D.R.E’s interview with IDAV COUTURE

Well in our follow up with Young Talented Personalities, we caught up with another Personality, Who’s an Entreprenuer and goal getter, He hails from Delta State, Nigeria, IGBETA DAVID by name, C.E.O IDAV COUTURE. Here’s what went down, as our VJ had this interview with him.

image

INTERVIEWER: Nice to meet you sir, What’s the name?

RESPONSE: My name is Igbeta David, C.E.O Idave couture *Smiles*.

INTERVIEWER: Right, so where’s Master David From?

RESPONSE: Okay am from delta state Isoko north to be exact, of Nigeria.

INTERVIEWER: isoko wadoh ooo!!!, What are your hobbies?

RESPONSE: You could say that again, okay I love singing , dancing and most of all designing.

image

INTERVIEWER: Are You Single?

RESPONSE: *scratches head* Yes & No *laughs* don’t go further to ask me about it, let’s just leave it at the Yes and No bases.

INTERVIEWER: So which of the listed hobbies are you good at?

RESPONSE: Am good at designing, I love Designing Clothes.

INTERVIEWER: That’s lovely, Can You tell us about your background and what its was like,  while growing up?

RESPONSE: Woow okay, let me start by saying I was born into the family of Mr and Mrs Lucky Igbeta and am the middle child (third) out of four children. Ours is a christian home, we didn’t have much, but we were grounded in the lord like I was basically a church boy, and I was also a one time  music director in the choir, Am actually a graduate of salem university lokoja, Kogi State, Nigeria, of which I studied International Relations and diplomacy. My love for fashion and designing grew more in my university days, but before this time, I was Repping house of tara and I hard my first fashion show at Salem University, Kogi State, Where I schooled. Today am currently running a small business and Am also a part of an NGO called Diplomatic Republic Entertainment-D.R.E, An NGO for humanitarian services and am happy to be part of it.
image

INTERVIEWER: We Would love to know about your brand, tell us about it…

RESPONSE: Okay , IDav couture, is my brand..! It was derived from my creative name. Its I david ‘ actually, a fashion couture that deals with clothings, as regards native, but to be exact, I make unisex cloths for all kinds of occasions, And this brand is connected to Dipolmatic Republic Entertanment-D.R.E,  with a notion to develop our society, by creating empowerment programs, and workshops aimed at building our youths and create a working system for them. We just Concluded our first Empowerment Video. Titled “Ankara 101” which aims at teaching people how to make bags and shoes and also become their own employer of persons.

image

INTERVIEWER: What Motivated You to go into this?

RESPONSE: God was my strongest motivator, He made me see the unspeakable gifts in me,
And also I believe I can do all things through Christ Jesus, who strengthens me. So I walk with him always.

INTERVIEWER: So are we expecting anything soon from IDAV COUTURE in the next few years to come?

RESPONSE: Wooow ofcos, all of the very best, by his grace. We gonna be having a lot of shows and empowerment programs across the federation, We shall be having our franchise across the nation, And also across the world.

INTERVIEWER: Your Advice to anyone out the, who looks up to you, as a mentor, what would you say?

RESPONSE: Build lives in any little way you can, dont live your live building houses, Never give up on your dreams.

INTERVIEWER: Wow that’s motivating, well it was a nice time having this interview with you sir, The C.E.O IDAV COUTURE, let’s do this next time sir.

RESPONSE: Seriously, thank you D.R.E for this platform and sincerely, please let’s do this again next time, cheers

image

^^^^^^^^THE END^^^^^^^^

To get Your Ankara/Leather Bags, Clothings and Shoes, Contact IDAV COUTURE @ Flat 4 block 6 Elekohia Estate Rivers State, Portharcourt, Nigeria.
Email: idav780gmail.com
BBM PIN: 322ded3a
Twitter Handle: @IDavedafe
Phone number: 08101548630
FaceBook Group: Fashion fever greenland

Leave a Reply

